top of page
  • Writer's pictureRekha Sriram

Life After 30

Updated: Jun 26, 2020

  1. Try as much to hide the very many springs of gray (or silver? )erupting from my head, something has been going on inside my head. Giving thoughts to “life after 30” and here are few things which has come over me.

  2. Sleep seems to have eluded me. Even during weekends!! I remember, earlier I needed to be pulled out of bed ( not literally). They say it is the sign of ageing!!

  3. Was a pro in handling the electronic gadgets at home and would chide my mother at not knowing to operate those. But now, am at my wits end most of the time wondering how to handle all the "I’s" at home. Namely the I pod, I pad etc. And not to mention the many apparent “Apps”.

  4. Those days my parents used to stuff me with the complans of the world and keep a tab, if at all any part of my body showed any signs of flesh. No I remained skinny. Now Iam battling the bulge wondering if there is a complan which can suck out the excess flab I seem to have gathered.

  5. Am getting extremely chatty these days with whatsApp and facebook catering to my social networking appetite. I have told that these are for the teenies and the trendies.

While I mused over the different changes, myriad responsibilities as a wife and a mother and seethed in jealousy seeing my younger counter parts, someone rightly said “Life begins at 30”!!

20 views
bottom of page