top of page
  • Writer's pictureRekha Sriram

My Mother is the most beautiful Woman in the world!

Updated: Jun 5, 2020

Argument at home: Why post “marriage and kids” women end up fat and men still maintain great shape?

Older Son and hubby: That’s cause Men take the trouble and exercise, play games and remain active.

Myself: ‘cause after Men are back from work they don’t have mouths to feed. They get everything in their hands while they rest. they have all the energy to play and exercise later. I announced I too will do the same, if you all handle dinner and cleaning.

Fine. Challenge taken up

Meanwhile, younger son looks slightly forlorn and tugs at me: Mom, you are doing the cooking na?. You are making your special Masala dosa as promised today, right? Well, Case rested!!

He doesn’t care whether his Mom is fat or thin, white or black… . Me too didn’t care whether my mom was fat or thin etc etc.. all I cared was she was there for me whenever I needed and cooked those wonderful meals for me. This reminds me of a beautiful story called “My Mother is the most beautiful woman in the world”

So take heart women, no need to sweat.

36 views
bottom of page