top of page
  • Writer's pictureRekha Sriram

Happy Children's day!

Updated: Jun 13, 2020


This Diwali, prepared varied delicacies and basked in the glory of compliments, on my culinary skills and being able to prepare so many 'home made' delicacies in spite of having a job etc etc.


My kid too appreciated the preparations. But with a small smirk on his face he said, all this is fine, but you don’t know how to make that Chotta bheem laddoo, right ? That’s what I like best.


The (never say die) mom in me, got in to action (I really didn’t know how to prepare this) by following the recipe from various blogs and finally preparing it which seemed satisfactory to me!


Then came the fire test. I was all set n waiting for the taster to come and think that he was blessed to have such a nice, patient, enduring mother. The moment he saw the laddoos, he remarked, ‘wow you made it, but you put nuts in it, I don’t like laddoos with nuts in it and off he went’, leaving me wondering about these species called ‘children’!


Anyways to all you kids out there (who seem to suck everything out of us parents) a happy children's day!! And cheer up parents they would someday leave your nest and fly away to their wonderful future, but then are we parents really looking forward to it ?

49 views
bottom of page